• Ye Olde Comics

Judge Dredd - Block Mania

Updated: May 13

Judge Dredd, Block Mania Comic Book Storyline Explained

Judge Dredd - Block Mania is a nine-part Judge Dredd story that appears in 2000ad progs 236-244. In Block Mania, a trivial incident sets off a chain of events that ultimately leads to the widespread carnage of the popular Judge Dredd Apocalypse War story. Although Block Wars are common in Mega-City One when Block Wars break out between Enid Blyton and Dan Tanna Blocks, the violence spreads through the northern sectors like wildfire forcing Judge Dredd to deal with this new Block Mania which even begins to affect the judges. It's up to Judge Dredd to find out who is responsible and put an end to Block Mania. Block Mania is the beginning of the iconic Judge Dredd storyline The Apocalypse War which was mega-city one's darkest hour.

Block Mania can be read in Judge Dredd, Case File 05:


Written by: John Wagner and Alan Grant.

Illustrated by: Mike McMahon (parts 1-2) - Ron Smith (parts 3-6) - Steve Dillon (parts 7-8) and Brian Bolland (part 9)


Follow Me On Twitter:


Check Out The Blog:

Chapters for Judge Dredd Block Mania Explained - Road To Apocalypse War Explained: Mega-City One Goes Insane.

00:00 Introduction

00:27 Block War

01:58 Block Mania

03:55 Judge Dredd vs Orlok The Assassin

SPOILER ALERT - I would always advise that you read the story yourself but these videos are aimed at those that do not have the time, which means that plot spoilers are present within the video.

Disclaimer: Some of these links go to my own blog and some are affiliate links where I'll earn a small commission if you make a purchase at no additional cost to you.

#JudgeDredd #MegaCityOne #ApocalypseWar


Recent Posts

See All