• Ye Olde Comics

Marvels Infinity Gauntlet Explained

The Infinity Gauntlet is a comic book series published by Marvel Comics. The six-issue limited series was written by Jim Starlin, and it was penciled by George Pérez and Ron Lim. The Infinity Gauntlet was made accessible between July and December 1991.

The main character of the series is Thanos, who has amassed all six Infinity Gems and attached them to his gauntlet. He seeks to use their combined power, which gives him the stature of a god, to win Mistress Death's adoration. Adam Warlock joins the surviving heroes on Earth to fight Thanos as he unexpectedly uses his powers to wipe out half of all life in the universe.

The two sequels to the series are The Infinity War and The Infinity Crusade. The events of the Infinity Gauntlet narrative were used to rewrite the Marvel Cinematic Universe's Avengers Infinity War movie plot.

CREDITS Music: and for similar music you can get it here

Check out the Ye Olde Comics website:

Follow me on Twitter:


Check Out The Blog:

Purchase The Infinity Gauntlet here:

Help your channel to grow by using tube buddy:

For more content please subscribe to Ye Olde Comics

SPOILER ALERT - I would always advise that you read the story yourself but these videos are aimed at those that do not have the time, which means that plot spoilers are present within the video.

Disclaimer: Some of these links go to my own blog and some are affiliate links where I'll earn a small commission if you make a purchase at no additional cost to you.



Recent Posts

See All